Home / Entertainment / Eurovision 2017: Contestants order announced

Eurovision 2017: Contestants order announced

Ukraine as winner of Eurovision 2016 goes directly to the final
Eurovision 2017: Contestants order announced

Eurovision Song Contest announced the results of the Semi-Final Allocation Draw that determines what countries will participate in each Semi-Final, Joinfo.com reports citing 112 Ukraine TV Channel.

During the ceremony, Mrs Eva-Louise Erlandsson Slorach, President of the City Council of Stockholm, handed over the Host City Insignia to Kyiv City Mayor Vitali Klitschko.

Previous Ukrainian winners of the Eurovision Song Contest, Jamala and Ruslana also participated in the ceremony. The results are presented on the official website of the Eurovision Song Contest.

The Big Five and the host country are directly qualified to the final. Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom will vote in Semi-Final 1. Germany, Ukraine and France will vote in Semi-Final 2.


The performance order of the contestants will be:

The first semi-final: Montenegro, Finland, Georgia, Portugal, Belgium, Sweden, Albania, Azerbaijan, Australia, Cyprus, Slovenia, Armenia, Moldova, Czech Republic, Latvia, Iceland, Greece, Poland.

The second semi-final: Macedonia, Malta, the Netherlands, Serbia, Denmark, Russia, Romania, Hungary, Austria, Ireland, Switzerland, Estonia, Israel, Bulgaria, San Marino, Lithuania, Croatia, Norway, Belarus.