Austria signs law on ratification of EU-Ukraine Association Agreement

The Austrian President signed the ratification of the EU-Ukraine Association Agreement. Now ukraine needs another signature of the Chancellor and the message in the governmental newspaper.

The Austrian President Heinz Fischer signed the law on ratification of the Association Agreement between Ukraine and the European Union (EU). It was reported by the Ukrainian Ambassador to Austria Olexander Scherba on his Twitter, informs.

“Despite the holiday, President of Austria signed the ratification of the Association Agreement. The next step is signature of the Chancellor and a post in the governmental newspaper. Danke!” the Ambassador wrote.
Besides Austria, the process of ratification of the agreement has already been completed in Bulgaria, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, Croatia, Sweden and Estonia.

It should be recalled that the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko hopes that all countries will ratify the EU-Ukraine Association Agreement by the end of the year.

What do you think?

NASA scientists find a planet right in front of Solar System

3D printed house created in China